Mango Coconut Lassi

I’m still on a mango kick because I absolutely love mango season! Also, this mango coconut lassi is divine and my husband and I always want to order one every time we go out to Indian food. This vegan version is just as tasty, creamy, coconutty, and packed full of mangoes! You can’t even tell it’s vegan. It’s so easy to make too. I got this recipe inspiration from my Minimalist Baker cookbook. I LOVE this cookbook and highly recommend it! This mango coconut lassi definitely helps us get through this southern heat! It’s been so hot and humid lately, all I want to drink are smoothies. Go get some mangoes and make this yummy Indian drink!  Mango Coconut Lassi
Serves 2

6 ounces plain or vanilla coconut yogurt (I used Silk vanilla yogurt)
2 small ripe mangoes, cubed (about 2 cups)
3-4 Tbsp unsweetened plain almond milk
1/8-1/4 tsp cardamom, to taste
1-2 Tbsp pure maple syrup or coconut sugar
1/4 cup ice cubes
2 Tbsp coconut cream or full-fat coconut milk (optional)

Add all ingredients to the blender and blend until creamy and smooth. You can add more almond milk if you are having trouble blending.

Taste and adjust flavor as needed.

Enjoy!

(Adapted from the Minimalist Baker)

Leave a Reply

